Leadership
General Introduction
Production Sites
Logistics
Sales
Whats New
Photo Gallery
Social and Environment Policy
Home Acronyms Sitemap Contact Us Franšais
Social and Environmental Policy
 

Flash Intro

 
 
Internal social policy

Even prior to its decision to focus on moral rearmament for its human resources, the Management of ICS strove constantly to improve the working and living conditions of its employees and their families. The company has 1 982 permanent employees. And to this can be added some 4 000 casual jobs created by ICS (day labourers, watchmen, etc.) and over 5 000 local jobs that are indirectly generated by ICS.

With its comprehensive health coverage package, ICS does its best for its employees at all levels.

We also have a slogan within the company, whose impact can be easily gauged, and that is: ''a home for every worker". In addition to the cooperatives and other groups set up by the workers themselves, the Executive Management has committed itself to a far-reaching housing policy, the highlight of which was the construction of the "CitÚ 2000" housing development in Mboro. The Management also encourages the development of internal social organizations, which are an effective relay, complementing the efforts directly undertaken by the company.

Particular emphasis was placed on a positive social and educational environment for the workers' families (elementary school, high school, sports facilities, health centres).

 
External social policy

Each of our production sites is surrounded by rural village communities whose daily lives and very future are closely linked to our company. In light of this, our goal is to help their population use ICS as a tool for the development of their communities, a tool that can be used to better organize their economic and social activities (infrastructure, education, health, etc.).

Therefore, in addition to our internal social policy, ICS undertakes actions for the benefit of the local population, reflecting its concern with fairness and justice. Improving the living conditions of the local population is one of ICS's main concerns, and one to which it gives unstintingly. One example is the achievement carried out in the villages following the conclusion of the 700 000 dollar contract between UNDP and ICS from 2002 to 2006.


Tomato harvest in the vegetable plot
 
Protecting the environment

The Management of ICS is convinced that productivity and profitability go hand in hand with safety and protection of the environment. The safety of our facilities and of human lives, protection of our workers' health and the health of the local population, and the preservation of the natural environment, are included in the company's budget and no limits are placed on these important items.

In keeping with this, an ongoing environmental impact study is conducted and constantly monitored with the support of our financial partners. From Ta´ba to MBAO, ICS has undertaken an environmental programme whose chief industrial aspects are:

  • recycling of water from the mine and chemical plants,
  • the introduction of a transfer system that will minimize raw material losses,
  • recovery and  reduction of industrial wastes at the source.
In its current phase, about 06 billion CFA francs are provided for the implementation of this program for the next three years..


| Home | Leadership | General Introduction | Production Sites | Logistics | Sales | What's New |
Photo Gallery | | Social and Environment Policy |
| Acronyms | Sitemap | Contact Us | Français |
Copyright © 2002 Industries Chimiques Du Senegal
Site Designed by
Catalyst Business Partners

Leader
Présentation générale
Sites de Production
Logistique
Vente
Actuel
Galerie de photo
Politique Sociale et Environment
Accueil Acronymes Sitemap Contact Us English
Politique Sociale et Environment
 

Flash Intro

 
Politique sociale interne

En ayant choisi de privilégier le réarmement moral des ressources humaines, la Direction des ICS s'attèle sans cesse à l'amélioration des conditions de travail et de vie des travailleurs et de leur famille. En effet, l'entreprise compte 1 982 employés permanents. A ce chiffre, il faut ajouter quelques 4 000 emplois temporaires induits (journaliers, gardiennage, …) et plus de 5 000 emplois issus d'activités dérivées localement des ICS.

Les ICS font un effort particulier en direction de leurs agents, toutes catégories confondues, au travers d'une batterie de couvertures sociales liées à la santé.

Un slogan dont l'impact est facilement mesurable dans l'entreprise est celui de ''un travailleur, un toit''. Parallèlement aux coopératives et autres regroupements initiés par les travailleurs eux-mêmes, la Direction Générale s'est engagée dans une vaste politique d'habitat, dont le point culminant est la construction de la Cité 2000 de Mboro. La Direction Générale encourage également le développement d'institutions sociales internes qui sont un relais efficace pour compléter les efforts directs de l'entreprise.

Un accent particulier est également mis sur un cadre d'épanouissement socio-éducatif pour les familles des travailleurs (école élémentaire, lycées, infrastructures sportives, centres de santé).

 
Politique sociale externe

Autour de chacun de nos sites de production, vivent des communautés villageoises et rurales dont le quotidien et l'avenir sont étroitement liés à notre entreprise. Dès lors, l'objectif social est d'amener ces populations à assimiler les ICS comme le véritable instrument de développement de la localité, un instrument au travers duquel la vie économique et sociale des populations s'organise (infrastructures, éducation, santé, ...).

Parallèlement à la politique sociale interne, l'action des ICS en direction des populations environnantes correspond à un souci d'équité, de justice. L'amélioration des conditions de vie de ces populations est inscrite au chapitre des préoccupations majeures à la satisfaction desquelles, les ICS contribuent sans compter. En atteste les réalisations au niveau des villages suite à la conclusion d'un protocole d'accord d'un montant de 700 000 dollars entre le PNUD et les ICS de 2002 à 2006.


Récolte de tomates, sur le périmètre maraîcher
 
Protection de l'environnement

La Direction des ICS est convaincue que la productivité ou la rentabilité ne peut être obtenue aux dépens de la sécurité et de la qualité de l'environnement. La sécurité des installations et des personnes, la protection de la santé des travailleurs et des populations environnantes ainsi que la préservation de l'environnement , sont inscrites sans restriction dans le budget de l'entreprise.

C'est sous ce rapport qu'une étude d'impact environnementale a été réalisée et la mise en œuvre des recommandations suivie en permanence avec l'appui des bailleurs. De Taïba à MBAO, les ICS entreprennent la réalisation d'un programme environnemental dont les dominantes industrielles sont :

  • le recyclage des eaux de la mine et de la chimie,
  • la mise en place d'un système de transferts susceptible de limiter au maximum les pertes des matières premières,
  • la valorisation et la réduction à la source des déchets industriels

 

Dans sa phase actuelle, environ 06 milliards de francs CFA sont prévues pour la mise en œuvre de ce programme pour les trois prochaines années.



| Accueil | Leader | Présentation générale | Sites de Production | Logistique | Vente | Actuel
| Galerie de photo | Politique Sociale et Environment |
| Acronymes | Plan du site | Contactez-nous | English |
Copyright © 2002 Industries Chimiques Du Senegal
Le site a été conçu auprés de Catalyst Business Partners